Photo

The World's Best Salesmen Are Indian....

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Durbs

Durbs

Permanent Resident

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,341 posts
  • Interests:Deep sea fishing, rugby, wine, travel, cooking.
  • Landed:May 1996
  • SA Location:Bluff, Westville, Umloti (Durban)
  • Language:English

Posted 08 March 2011 - 01:45 PM

Bobby Naidoo, from Durbs, applies for a job as a salesman in a hyper store in Vrede in the Vrystaat.
The manager says: "Do you have any sales experience?"
Bobby says: "S'true my larnie, I was a salesman back in Grey Street , Durban 'n all."
Well, the boss liked this Indian boytjie so he gave him the job.
"You start tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see how you did."
His first day on the job was rough but he got through it. After the store was locked up, the boss came down.
"How many sales did you make today?"
Bobby says: "Larnie, Just ONE sale 'n all."
The boss says: "Just one? No! No! No! You see here our sales people average 20 or 30 sales a day. If you want to keep this job, you'll have to do better than just one sale. By the way, how much was the sale for?"
Bobby says: " R1,401,237.64"
Boss says: "Bliksem..........R1,401,237.64?, what the hell did you sell him?"
Bobby stutters: "Sir, Larnie, Boss man, first I sell him the small fishhook.
Then I sell him the medium fish hook. Then I sell him the large fish hook.