Sign in to follow this  
Personal Trainer

YELP PLZ!!!

Hey friends!!!! :D Im asking a bit of assistance.... i am a fitness trainer, and i want to work and even immagrate to usa, my job is great and i can virtualy find work anyware, even more so in the states.. i have already spoken to a company keen to see me, now what should i do? i work for myself and personaly with my clients, i always show great passion in what i do therefore i get into gyms and working with people easily, no problem with hiring me.. but they need me to be in the states, what tipe of visa should i apply for? and how should i go about the procedure? must i go to the embasy, apply for H1b, or maybe a holiday visa or visitors visa, just to get in and get hired. but lets say they want to hire me, what then? should i ask them to apply on my behalf for a work permit, H1b visa, or what? i virtualy work for myself and thats why its easy for me.. visas just confuse me ;) , anyone with a bit of help, maybe you know someone in the same situation. should i go to the embasy or should i get an atorny, or should i go to the states on a visitors visa and get a job 1st???

I have family that has immigrated to USA, maybe that fact can help me... ;)

ANYONE HAVE SOME IDEAS??? IT WHOULD BE GREARTLY APRETIATED!!! :ilikeit: :ilikeit:

Welcome to SAUSA Personal Trainer. Ironic, I just came back from the gym.

my job is great and i can virtualy find work anyware, even more so in the states.

I believe you are in one of those unique professions where you just may be right. Especially in the US with the high obesity rate and focuss on fitness. However, it may pose some problems with certain types of visas.

i have already spoken to a company keen to see me, now what should i do?

Now you need to find out which legal avenues you can use to obtain a visa that will allow you to live and work in the US. You need to get a visa.

what tipe of visa should i apply for? ...H1b, or maybe a holiday visa or visitors visa,