Sign in to follow this  
bigdady

Sponsored Employment In America Canada Or Australia

hi good people

Hi guys I m Clarence a Zimbabwean national currently staying in Durban ZA.

Recently there were xenophobic attacks in Durban and I lost everything which included personal belongings and my small hair saloon that i was getting income from was looted and I m left with virtually

nothing.

I was left destitute with virtually nothing. I want to find out from you guys if there are companies or individuals who can sponsor people from Africa and sign a contract whereby one can work to repay the airfares and accommodation provided by the company.

I would take any job from oilfields'farms or restaurants. ,mines or anywhere where there is a job.I went to school up to Ordinary level and don't have any tertiary education. I worked as a barman when I first came to South Africa so I can also work in the hospitality industry.

There is a company here known as Away 2Explore but unfortunately I m 35 years old and no longer qualify for their program.

Any help is appreciated and thank you for taking time to read my post.

Clarence,

if you read extensively on this forum you will find that moving to the US is not a quick nor an easy thing to do. I am afraid your chances of finding an employer to do what you are looking for is zero. There are many people within the US looking for work, who can start to work tomorrow, and won't cost the employer a cent to get them here which means there is no incentive for them to sponsor someone from Africa for that same position. Getting a visa is also expensive and takes years - an employer usually cannot wait that long for an employee to commence employment.

If SA is not good for you at this stage why don't you go to Zimbabwe - It is "home" and there is no xenophobia (that I am aware of)?